#2 Nathi meets the Rubik’s Cube (Yet Again)

If you’ve missed Part 1 of my series, click here to catch up.

Well, I don’t exactly remember our each encounter, maybe because those were just passing moments. However, I was reintroduced to the Rubik’s Cube through my cousin brother. I saw him fiddling with one and to my displeasure he managed to solve it. I looked at him reverently as he settled all those colours back to its right places.

Sometimes, I came across my cousin brother working on the cube, or I saw the cube lying untouched at clearly visible places in the house. I couldn’t help but was tempted to give it a try. Since, I’m impatient and the cube didn’t give me immediate gratification. So, from then on I refused to share my living space with that evil thing.

However, I think we’re destined to meet yet again and to my surprise I figured it out this time but with more than a little help. Well, it’s funny because at 19, Rubik’s Cube is my new obsession. I’m fascinated and enthralled by the algorithms involved. I would also like to explore and discover the pleasure of solving various types of cube presently available at the market.

To begin with, I thought I’ll just write one post on my recent accomplishment (of having solved the 3×3 Rubik’s cube). But it turned out to be a series where I hope to share my dynamic and ever-changing relationship with the Cube, the learning experiences, besides little tips and tricks along the way wouldn’t hurt!

Stay tuned!

coollogo_com-30765524

17 thoughts on “#2 Nathi meets the Rubik’s Cube (Yet Again)

Add yours

    1. I’m glad to know that you’ve started to play with cube again. The tips you shared in my last post had me spellbound. Thought I should I ask you whether you’d like to do a guest post on ‘how to solve the cube’😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not sure if I can add anything useful lol. After all, it’s easier to learn how to solve the cube by watching videos, especially for beginners. Also, the Java applet that can show the animation of the algs doesn’t work on WordPress (and even if it does, Java is now automatically turned off in browsers).

        Though I’ll see what I can come up with.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I am still in the hate phase, and I have not taken the time to gather tips, watch videos, or talk to people about it. Before I get to that point, I end up throwing it in a sock drawer, or I ask one of my kids to take it away! Hah!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

