#2 Cathartic Musings

on

13/8/17 (20:45)

There is an inexplicable amount of pain, whenever I’m hit with the realization of what I’ve lost. It wasn’t easy giving up on the valuable opportunity I was bestowed with, for my two years of hard work (which robbed me of my sanity). Well, I didn’t carelessly or mindlessly throw it away because it appears to have come easy without the usual apprehension and unrelenting procedures. Nevertheless, I got my mind twisted in the process and while I was trying to untangle, it spiraled out of control, leaving me beaten and worn out in the darkest crevices of my existence.

Every time, I set my foot in that place of broken dreams, I get agitated. It’s more like opening a Pandora box and realizing hope is nowhere to be found. Instead, there is a heavy presence of anguish, shame, guilt, regret and anger too. I could go on and on about the negativity that has consumed my mind. However, this moment I choose to see past the pain.

10_2
Source : Google Images

Though, at this very moment what I lost outweighs the gains, I make a promise to myself that it’s not going to remain this way. I’ve got my whole life ahead filled with possibilities and various opportunities. I do regret for having gone astray, yet there is a voice within the depths of my heart that keeps whispering:

This is not the END of your LIFE, nevertheless an END that has paved way for a NEW BEGINNING. It’s not going to be an easy ride but you got to hold on tight and conquer your dreams that make you feel truly and fiercely alive!

And I would like to end this post with a gentle reminder to myself:

74d1c22cad2b69160713c0e14eccb9f1-new-chapter-fitness-motivation-quotes
Source: Google Images

 

Thanks for reading!

Feel free to share your thoughts below!

coollogo_com-30765524

 


 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Love your quote to finish. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nathi says:

      Thanks for reading and appreciating!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Timelesslady says:

    Thanks Nathi for the post and the great quotes. It’s true…all of us need to move on from reading that last chapter of our life.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Siphosetu says:

    That’s what I tell myself when faced with a challenge, even though at that moment I’d probably be drowning at some point I gather every little strength left in me and crawl back to life. It is all about fighting and not giving up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

